Maurice Blackburn announces 39 new appointments and promotions

2 July 2014
Thirty-nine lawyers from across the country have been promoted to new positions commencing from July 1 2014, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers announced today.

Maurice Blackburn Chief Executive Officer Greg Tucker said the firm was proud to be appointing such a high number of lawyers for 2014 across a range of practice areas, including Work and Personal Injuries, Military ComCare, Employment and Industrial, Class Actions, Asbestos, Medical Negligence, and Social Justice.

“Maurice Blackburn works hard to invest in our staff and we are very proud of the lawyers and teams working for us right across the country,” Mr Tucker said.

“It’s great to see such a high number of our lawyers being recognised and promoted this year to the next step in their careers, including significantly the appointment of two lawyers to Principal.

“I want to congratulate all of our lawyers who have received new appointments this year, it is due recognition of their excellent, ongoing contribution to our firm and the important work being undertaken for our clients nationally,” he said.

The 39 lawyers promoted nationally from July 1 2014 are:-



Alison Barrett – Southport

Carolyn Kovac – Greensborough


Senior Associate

Phil Nolan – Brisbane

Meghan Rothery – Rockhampton

Emma Thornton – Brisbane

Murray Watt – Brisbane

Libby Brookes – Sydney

Holly Pinnis – Dandenong


Victoria Keays – Melbourne

Pey-Chiann Hor – Melbourne

Natasha Andrew – Ringwood

Sarah Millen – Sunshine

Kimi Nishimura – Melbourne

Voula Lambropoulos– Reservoir

Elizabeth O’Shea – Melbourne



Emma Hearn – Strathpine

Baljinder Gill – Browns Plains

James Goddard – Caboolture

Nadia Griggs – Brisbane

Natalie Pala – Brisbane

Kelly Thomas – Brisbane

Erica Dobson – Perth

Simba Makoni – Parramatta

Sarah Notarianni – Greensborough

Carolyn Ford – Ringwood

Rhiannon Templeton – Dandenong

Laird Macdonald – Sunshine

Gabrielle Feery – Melbourne

Carla Stephens – Melbourne

Rebecca Eagles – Geelong

Tess Dickie – Dandenong

Azmeena Hussain – Melbourne

Michael Donelly – Melbourne

Katie Robertson – Melbourne

Sally Weir – Melbourne

Brendan Johnson – Melbourne